The purpose of EOVA is to serve as the Regional Destination Management Organization for Eastern Oregon as defined by Travel Oregon; representing the boundaries of Baker, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa and Wheeler counties and the Tribal governments therein.

The Board of Directors consists of all dues-paid Sustaining Members and duly elected Stakeholder members. Directors must be dues current Members in good standing of the Association. The General Membership shall vote in an annual election to replace Board Directors whose terms are expiring. A nominating committee, appointed by the Board President, will be comprised of at least five Board Directors. The Board shall be comprised of:

A. One Director appointed from each Sustaining Member in good standing

B. Four Stakeholder Members from within the EOVA membership at large. 

FY2021-2022 Board of Directors

Gail Nelson, President Umatilla Co Economic Development & Tourism  Sustaining Member
Jennifer Piper, Vice President Wallowa Co Chamber of Commerce Sustaining Member
K'Lynn Lane, Secretary Condon Chamber of Commerce Stakeholder Member
Suzannah Moore-Hemann, Treasurer Union Co Chamber of Commerce Sustaining Member
Kristen Dollarhide, Past President Travel Pendleton  Sustaining Member
Michelle Liberty CTUIR, Wildhorse Resort & Casino, and Tamastslikt Cultural Institute Sustaining Member
Peggy Weishaar Eagle Cap Excursion Train Stakeholder Member
Deanna Thrall Harney Co Chamber of Commerce Sustaining Member
Tammy Bremner Grant Co Chamber of Commerce Sustaining Member
John Briedenbach Ontario Area Chamber of Commerce Sustaining Member
Brian Vegter, interim Travel Baker Co Sustaining Member
JoAnna Lamb Heppner Chamber of Commerce Sustaining Member
Tracy Kennedy Burns Paiute Tribe Sustaining Member